2300 Rainier Avenue South
Seattle, WA 98144

Visit us also at
11295 Lake City Way NE
Seattle, WA 98125

Reviews

Do you want to know what our patients think about Rainier Dental Center? Then we invite you to read our reviews, left by patients who were willing to share their experiences with our caring dentist, Dr. Obiora E. Nkwonta, and our dental team. If you would like to leave a review or share feedback, please visit one of our social media pages or call our dental office in Seattle, Washington today. We hope to hear from you soon!

  • "Very clean, very professional and the best in Northwest!"
    (5 stars) Ugo Okwoli
  • "Good, perfect and strong maintenance of our teeth."
    (5 stars) Nkwonta Kingsley
  • "Professional, nothing short of that!!!!!!!"
    (5stars) Nnekysolo Onu
  • "Excellent service."
    (5 stars) Ikechukwu Ben Nwandu
  • "-"
    (5 stars) Chuka Momah
  • "-"
    (5 starts) Anayo Chibuzo Nkwonta
  • "I was on vacation when a part of my tooth broke off. As soon as I got home I called Dr Nkwontas office for an appointment. They kindly adjusted their next day appointments to fit me in, which I am so grateful for because I was in a little bit of pain. At my appointment they promptly treated me to my relief. I am grateful for their kind attention and concern. I highly recommend their services as I have been having my teeth cared for with them for several years now."
    (5 stars) by Rowena (October 11, 2018)
  • "I love It here and am glad I established a dentist here!!"
    (5 stars) by Nze U.R. O (September 10, 2018)
  • "I liked that dentist provided most of my dental care rather than hygenist or assistant. He knows my teeth well and made conservative decision on how to repair broken old filling and was able to complete repair the next day. Also billing estimate was provided to me before work was done. Very happy I switched to Rainer Dental Center."
    (5 stars) by Anonymous (April 07, 2018)
  • "-"
    (5 stars) by Mr. J (March 15, 2018)
  • "I feel cared for with genuine care and concern."
    (4 stars)
  • "What an amazing dentist office. They are always able to get us in when there is an emergency the day we call. Hubby had to have emergency dental work and the office staff is just amazing and the dentist makes him feel comfortable and talks to him the whole way through so he knows what is going on."
    (5 stars) by Michelle and Abe(February 08, 2018)
  • "-"
    (5 stars) by Gregory T (November 30, 2017)
  • "Heather at the front desk has excellent customer service and the whole team in general does. Thank you for your service and sorry for the tough trouble to get my bottom wisdom teeth removed!!"
    (5 stars) by Shereba (November 07, 2017)
  • "On time, quick check-up, friendly staff."
    (4 stars) by Anonymous (September 10, 2017)
  • "Thank you for getting me in and always taking the time to do a great job. I think you always take the extra time to do a really good job. I sincerely appreciate that. I did feel bad for the new assistant, she didn't know where anything was. Thank you for everything."
    (4 stars) by Susan (August 03, 2017)
  • "The most recent visit at this clinic is phenomenal the staff and Dr. is very friendly, professional and welcoming. Yes! you heard it right nobody enjoys a trip to the dentist but when you want to keep your choppers in good working condition there is no need to shop the internet.

    This group of people will take good care of your teeth, and if money is the problem their accounting staff works within your budget.

    Take it from someone who is very picky and prefer to get what I pay for, and this service is the best."
    (5 stars) by Dee (May 22, 2017)
  • "My last appointment was great! I was taken right at the scheduled time and I had a new Dental Assistant, Yemi. She was very confident and professional -- not that I expect anything less from Rainier Dental Center.

    Bo, as always had completed her homework on comprehensive dental benefits prior to my arrival. She promptly scheduled me for another appointment six months out.

    Rainier Dental Center is the best and highly recommended for quality service and excellent dental care.

    Thank you all for what you do -- keep up the excellent work!"
    (5 stars) by Ms B (April 18, 2017)
  • "Not only professional, but always considerate amd polite."
    (5 stars) by Roger E/. J (December 25, 2016)
  • "-"
    (5 stars) by Tania (December 22, 2016)
  • "-"
    (4 stars) by Anonymous (December 14, 2016)
  • "Thanks as always for your great care. Thanks to Bo for helping out too!"
    (5 stars) by Jayne O (December 04, 2016)
  • "Awesome service and professionalism. There was a mistake with my insurance bills that they found and they got me my money back. I highly recommend this community business. Also very modern conveniences like text reminders. I really like this place a lot, especially to be a dentist office.

    Great Job and please keep up the great work!!

    Henry Aaron Garrett"
    (5 stars) by Henry G (October 05, 2016)
  • "-"
    (5 stars) by Anonymous (September 29, 2016)
  • "I was very contend wiht my experiences in this office they help was super even in filling out the paper work, and helping me understand that hole process wiht the work and bills,and helping me trying to figure out my situation that is a bit complicated, so thank you all at Ranier Dental Center,be talking to you soon, jose"
    (5 stars) by Jose A. p (September 15, 2016)
  • ""Food is to the body the same as gas to a car. Thanks to my Dentist Dr.Obiora Nkwonta and his teams of professionals, I am running premium fuel and not regular.A man that Loves his job is good at it.Thats what makes Dr.Nkwonta the Greatest.Dr.Nkwonta and his team I can only Rate 10 stars.I will take this opportunity to thank you all for wonderful services provided.You are the Best all other, simply the rest.

    Thanks so Much,Forrest"
    (5 stars) by Forrest W. M (August 12, 2016)
  • "Everybody is accomodating and knowledgeable!"
    (5 stars) by Gerome G (July 06, 2016)
  • "Always a good patient experience with professional staff and excellent customer service. Thank you!"
    (5 stars) by Najja E B (June 29, 2016)
  • "I had an excellent experience at Rainier Dental. Warm reception, kind, courteous staff, personable technician and a thorough dentist. I am impressed and happy that I was able to find the practice."
    (5 stars) by Salwa (June 26, 2016)
  • "Always polite and friendly. Am called Mr. Jones, not just because of age, but our of respect. My brother (the other Mr. Jones) and I are loyal patients."
    (5 stars) by Roger J (May 20, 2016)
  • "Fast, friendly, competent service. I'm really glad to have found a great dentist close to where I live."
    (5 stars) by Anonymous (May 18, 2016)
  • "Staff was really friendly and so was Dr. Nkwonta!"
    (5 stars) by Anonymous (May 02, 2016)
  • "-"
    (5 stars) by Anonymous (February 24, 2016)
  • "Always have prompt and courteous service whenever I visit. Gloria is a delight to see and I always look forward to seeing her when I visit. DR. Obiora is always professional and a gentleman. All the staff are very welcoming and kind I've been going to rainier dental for over 5 years and have never had any problems or bad experience. I would highly recommend to anyone."
    (5 stars) by Shawn H (December 26, 2015)
  • "As always, I received a friendly greeting from the receptionist Gloria. I wasn't feeling too well and was told I could reschedule even though I was already there for my appointment. I decided to keep my appointment and I'm glad I did. This was one of the best visits I've had and I'm a long time customer!! Very professional and very caring staff. Thanks Rainier Dental Center."
    (5 stars) by Vicky (November 02, 2015)
  • "excellent keep it movin"
    (5 stars) by Charles T (November 02, 2015)
  • "Always friendly, personable, and professional. Dr. Nkwonta and his staff are the best."
    (5 stars) by Roger J (November 02, 2015)
  • "Rainier Dental Clinic has been the dentist for me and my family we enjoy the staff and look forward to seeing them in near future"
    (5 stars) by Morya A.Fitch B (November 02, 2015)
  • "-"
    (5 stars) by Anonymous (November 02, 2015)
  • "Service is always friendly and the staff if very helpful and capable"
    (5 stars) by Joe (November 02, 2015)
  • "Doctor is great and Staff is even better"
    (4 stars) by Marlon B (November 02, 2015)
  • "I always receive great care at every appointment."
    (5 stars) by Anonymous (October 29, 2015)
  • "Friendly, efficient & accommodating"
    (5 stars) by Anonymous (September 23, 2015)
  • "Excellent service. ."
    (5 stars) by Minnie C (September 12, 2015)
  • "My visit was great! The service was excellent, wait time short, and follow-up after my appointment with Gloria quick and efficient. The Rainier Dental Center staff are friendly and professional, and they are sure to greet you by name upon your arrival!"
    (5 stars) by Najja B (August 24, 2015)
  • "cant be any better staff and Doctor are great been with them now over 10 years"
    (5 stars) by Marlon B (July 27, 2015)
  • "Always a good experience."
    (5 stars) by Roger J (July 18, 2015)
  • "This office has the most friendly front desk assistants. The staff was accommodating to my needs and quickly took care of my insurance needs. The doctor is very professional and I felt safe the whole time."
    (5 stars) by Anonymous (June 03, 2015)
  • "I had a dental emergency. I called and got an appointment within a day. The doctor was excellent in taking care of putting my smile back together. Thanks also to the staff at Rainier Dental Clinic."
    (5 stars) by Phyllis B (April 21, 2015)
  • "I have been going here for years and I love the staff! everyone is friendly and very welcoming!"
    (5 stars) by Cossia J (April 03, 2015)
  • "The woman cleaning my teeth was very kind and patiently explained everything she was doing, she seemed very knowledgeable. Gloria at the front desk was very nice too. I really didn't appreciate the dentist pushing unnecessary dental work on me though, and not listening when I kept saying I didn't want it. I checked the check box saying that I liked my smile, but it seems like the dentist felt I should fix a chipped tooth based on his opinions. I chipped the tooth about 8 years ago, it was not a new injury. He suggested putting a crown on the tooth, when the nerve is still intact and it's not causing me any pain or discomfort. The tooth is just chipped, and I LIKE my smile.. there was no medical reason for this suggestion. I had to keep saying "no" until I was nearly in tears, not a great experience at all. Instead of listening to the no, he kept giving me poor information about crowns and understating their impact. I also thought it was weird when they asked me if I'd be getting bra..."
    (2 stars) by Anonymous (March 28, 2015)
  • "Every staff member treated me Professionally with care and cleanliness, and with Friendliness."
    (5 stars) by Ukwenga O (March 25, 2015)
  • "Gloria is amazing, as always!"
    (4 stars) by Ashley B (March 15, 2015)
  • "Excellent service."
    (5 stars) by Minnie C (March 04, 2015)
  • "I am a person that do not like dentist. I can say that my visit to Rainier Dental Center was a very pleasant experience. I look forward to my return visit and the finalization of my dental work."
    (5 stars) by Ora M (February 14, 2015)
  • "They got me in right away on more than one occasion. Their text message appointment reminders are very helpful and the staff are all very kind and professional."
    (5 stars) by Elisabeth G (February 08, 2015)
  • "Excellent work good people."
    (5 stars) by Terry B (February 07, 2015)
  • "Excellent service! Excellent care! Competent staff!"
    (5 stars) by Najja B (January 25, 2015)
  • "Sonia is a pro at bring an oral hygienist. She made the whole experience easy."
    (5 stars) by Roger J (January 17, 2015)
  • "Dr. Nkwonta is a very thorough, caring dentist. He ensures that his patients receive the best possible care available"
    (4 stars) by Anonymous (November 12, 2014)
  • "As always a great experience!"
    (5 stars) by Rowena A (November 09, 2014)
  • "There was no waiting, Gloria gave me update on what was covered on my insurance before the cleaning so I had ample opportunity to decline any non-covered procedures. The teeth cleaning seemed very thorough and a bit painful but endurable"
    (5 stars) by Tony C (November 08, 2014)
  • "The Service was Great Overall."
    (5 stars) by Reginald M (October 24, 2014)
  • "The Service was great overall The Dental Hygienist was gentle and explained the procedure very well. The Dentist explained my future Treatment Plan. The Office Manger took care of the insurance and explained my co-payment."
    (5 stars) by Michael E (October 24, 2014)

Contact Us!

Our Location

Find us on the map

Hours of Operation

Our Regular Schedule

Rainier Dental Center

Monday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Tuesday:

9:00 AM-6:00 PM

Wednesday:

9:00 AM-6:00 PM

Thursday:

9:00 am-6:00 pm

Friday:

9:00 AM-6:00 PM

Saturday:

One Saturday per month: 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Sunday:

Closed